First Retouching Attempts.

Here are my first attempts at using the portrait retouching method taught in Sean’s class this week. Yi Ling and Berit kindly provided their modelling services. Quite a bit of experimentation involved but I feel I’m refining the technique. I wasn’t really happy with the look of Yi Ling’s eyes but have since worked out that by varying the brush size and opacity more often while painting in the mask, I can achieve a more natural appearance. So far the focus has mainly been on the skin so this week I’m planning some youtube time to investigate other methods of retouching the hair, eyes and lips. It’s a fun assignment and I really want to produce a decent image for submission.

ImageImage

About benjsmith8

Mature age student at Deakin. Likes photography, art, triathlons, martial arts, music, travel, languages, philosophy, and lots more awesome stuff! View all posts by benjsmith8

Leave a comment